HYDRANGEA macrophylla: Big Leaf Hydrangea

If I ever yearn for HYDRANGEAS, I just visit my friend who has
this lovely walkway lined with them.  This is a lovely, shady spot, great to
linger & enjoy a Summer day.  These flowers bring back fond memories.

I was just at her house, for "Movie Night." with her family.
We had read the book, A MAN CALLED OVE By: Frederick Backman; 
& liked it so much, we decided to see the Swedish movie.  We enjoyed the movie almost as much as the book.  This was the author's first novel. We had previously read his latest novel, ANXIOUS PEOPLE, which we all really enjoyed.  He may land a spot on my list of favorite authors.

After discussing both book & movie, we decided to 
find another book/movie combination for our next Movie Night.
Stay tuned....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.