SelfContained

By selfcontained

Female Finch in Choke Cherry Tree

Due to several positive Covid cases, and more of my pts in quarantine or out on a pass, I decided to cancel the rest of the scheduled counseling appointments this week. Since retiring last year from the VA I took a PT job as a therapist for felons recently out of prison. I went from Veterans to felons. Most of the guys I meet with are sincerely trying to make it in the "free world" as they call it. Some are not and the recidivism rate is high. I like working with the older guys who are just plain tired of going to prison and seem to have the best chance.  So, since I live in AR where Covid is surging again, I stayed home and did bird photography. The Fall migration tends to bring more interesting characters but today I had to settle for mostly finches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.