A time for everything

By turnx3

Patio flowers

It was a beautiful morning, sunny and pleasantly warm, so having had our breakfast outside, I stayed outside drinking my coffee, doing my Italian, and reading my book for Book club next week. There was a gentle breeze, and my wind chime was singing along in the background. We are reading Heartland: A Memoir of Working Hard and Being Broke in the Richest Country on Earth, a non-fiction book by American journalist Sarah Smarsh. The book recounts events from her life and the lives of her relatives, and it focuses on cycles of poverty and social class in the U.S. state of Kansas. I generally prefer reading fiction, unless it’s a subject I’m really interested in, and I’ve found so far this hasn’t been holding my attention for very long at a time. Roger and I went swimming at the outside pool for our exercise this afternoon. We enjoyed a nice healthy dinner of grilled salmon accompanied by asparagus and salad. I didn’t have anything else for a blip, so I took a photo of one of our patio containers.
Step count: 3,871

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.