Foul! Your Disqualified!!!

I was photographing a Sunflower and I saw this tiny bee waiting to compete in the Bee Mad Dash Across the Sunflower. The larger Bumble Bee reached over and held the smaller Sweat Bee with his right front leg.... he was immediately disqualified. He loudly disagreed saying he was just wishing the other bee a good race. The judge did not agree! Since he was favored to win; the whole group felt hopeful in their chances to win.
The extra shows the two bees ready to race before the foul was called. Additional racers were waiting off screen to join the race. This little Sweat Bee didn't have a chance; in fact he was so laden with pollen that he came in dead last.......he didn't seem to mind since he was a shoe in for the next event, the pollen gathering 100. Good luck to him.

I know these aren't great photos......but I still like them.


I hope all of you are able to watch your favorite events on the actual Olympic Games. I have enjoyed most of the events. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.