WilsonsNewDad

By WilsonsNewDad

PASSING CLOUDS SETTLES IN

Wilson's pet octopus, Passing Clouds is starting to settle into her new home with us.
She's built herself a little 'nest' of rocks in the bathroom – which isn't hugely convenient as I keep stubbing my toes on it whenever I shower.
She maintains an alarming level of eye contact with anyone who enters what she now refers to as her 'Watery Domain'.
Also she has reminded anyone who might think of calling her 'Passing Wind' that she does have a venomous bite – and very little sense of humour!
She has apparently confided to Wilson that she is a 'Day octopus' or Octopus Cyanea.
I must say that, for an animal that hunts in the day, she likes to keep the bathroom awfully dark; so dark that on the rare occasions I dare to enter, I can barely see where I'm going.
But aside from that, everything is just fine…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.