Say Hello to Taz!

A friend of mine from work lives a few houses down from us. She invited me over to meet their new puppy, Taz (short for Tasmanian Devil), who is just a few weeks old. How could I resist? So on this morning, my daily walk included an unexpected side-dish of puppy visiting!

Above is a photo of Taz in my friend's arms. He is a Rottweiler, the offspring of my friend's two dogs. In a few weeks, he will go to his forever home. Taz is very friendly, he loves to play, he has a cute pink tongue that sticks out, and he wants to kiss and lick you to death with it!

Taz is very soft to the touch, and he is a sweet armful, as I found out when I held his wiggly self. He licked my face with great enthusiasm, which left me gasping with laughter. I hope to visit again in the next week or two, so perhaps you'll get to see another photo then! Ta ta for now, Taz!

The soundtrack song is this one: Exile, with Kiss You All Over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.