Ingleman

By Ingleman

On Top Of The World

Another day of non photography. I have permission to use another image supplied by J, my son in Sweden. He climbed the highest mountain in Sweden yesterday with a group of intrepid friends. They were inside the Arctic circle hiking Mt Kebnekaise, 2103 metres. I confess the image was taken yesterday but I only had access today, and have permission from J and his friend R who took the photograph. I am proud of my boy who never misses the chance to push his boundaries and have some fun in the great outdoors. Hoping to see him soon and share some of that vibe!

Found it quite cathartic not taking pictures today, Mrs I says I take too many anyway, she is probably right.

Mrs I has gone for a well deserved weekend respite in Wales, she needs a break. I am at home with Hollie dog who is still recovering well from major surgery five weeks ago. Hoping to visit my daughter Ell at the weekend. Starting to shrug off the malaise of the last few days.... It stains apparently and won't wash out.

Thanks as always for support and encouragement after yesterday's blip. I feel better already!

Interesting fact. Mt Kebnekaise has two peaks, north and south. The southern peak used to be the highest at 2120 metres, but has strangely shrunk by 24 metres in the last 50 years. How about that!

Extra shows map of Sweden with mountains in the north. Doesn't look all that high from here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.