Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Splash of Colour

What a busy day I’ve had. I got up early (for me) to get another coat of paint on the bench. That done I read the paper and ate my breakfast then Geordie and I went for a walk on the coastal path. It turned out to be a bad move as we met the dog that always tries to attack Geordie. It’s an Akita and the owner can barely hold onto it when it tries to get to Geordie. My poor boy is pretty out of sorts each time it happens and is frightened for ages afterwards.
Anyway we finished our walk and I just had just sat down with a cuppa, when my friend Catriona popped round with some carrots she had collected on her walk. When the fields have been harvested there are always lots of veggies left at the sides. Last year it was broccoli. My friends and I were eating so much It’s a wonder we didn’t turn green.
So we had a good chat and shared all our news.
Catriona had just left when Mary-Ann came round for a cuppa. So it turned into an afternoon of blethering. This is the life.

When Mary-Ann left I gave the bench it’s third coat. I was determined to get it finished because the rain is overdue. Mind you, we tend to have our own micro climate here. It rarely fits with what the met office tells us to expect.

I had only just put the lid back on the paint pot when Don phoned from Edinburgh. Because I didn’t get through to see them this week as planned I had FaceTime with Bonnie. She’s fourteen weeks now and is all smiles. She’s such a happy wee soul. They sent me a photo of her after her bath tonight, so I’ve added it as an Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.