Beinghere

By Beinghere

My New Bench

Well, it looks like a new one. I’m so glad I finished painting it last night because the rain started just before midnight. Thankfully it was dry by then. I’m chuffed with it.

I was going to tackle the other bench today but I’ve decided to take the weekend off, starting today.
We went to our favourite woods this morning. There was a lovely scent of pine trees in the air. I think the rain must have had something to do with that. Although it was dry while we were out. I only heard a buzzard and a magpie and no other birds. I mentioned the absence of small birds to my friend Janice, who knows lots about birds. And she told me that lots of small birds are moulting in August so we don’t see them so much. Learning all the time.

This afternoon was spent on the sofa reading a book. I hope to continue that throughout the weekend. But time will tell.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.