Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Corner of The Garden

Just a couple of shots from the garden today. Geordie and I went for a walk in Hamilton Wood this morning. We had more rain overnight so it was a wee bit muddy but just at the entrance. When we were walking past the burn at one point two buzzards rose about a metre away from us. What a fright we both got. As I imagine the buzzards did too.

Stopped in at Gary’s for a cuppa on the way back, then home to do nothing. Maybe, if I tried hard, I could get used to doing very little.

I sat on the sofa and read until I got a call from Suzy to tell me she had Covid. She feels rotten and she is so upset because she’s worried about all the people she’s been in contact with. Two more nurses at her work have tested positive. Wee Maggie, her younger daughter has her third birthday on Monday so her party has had to be cancelled. Poor Maggie doesn’t really understand. Suzy’s husband and the girls were going to do tests this afternoon but I haven’t heard what the results were. I did a home test which was negative.

Scotland removes the majority of the restrictions on Monday, which seems crazy to me when so many people around here are catching Covid at the moment. But I suppose most people are vaccinated and at less risk of serious illness.
I may be vaccinated but I still don’t want to catch Covid, or run the risk of developing long Covid, which in my view would be a total nightmare. Having struggled with ME for a great many years, now that my health is so much better, I can do without a similar protracted illness.

Stay safe folks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.