Beinghere

By Beinghere

East Lomond from the South

Went for a drive today about 50 mins West to East Lomond hill.  The weather was lovely as I left Pittenweem, but arrived up at the shoulder of the hill to a threatening sky.  
Geordie and I set off to walk around the South of the hill, but had to turn back when the rain started.  It was my fault because I had no rain jacket with me.  It was still a nice walk and very quiet.  I`m guessing most people were at the beach, or Pittenweem bathing pool!
The light on the hill was terrific and the view to the South was really clear.  Extra.

After that we went down the hill, then through Falkland to the Pillars of Hercules.  It`s a great organic, vegetarian shop and cafe, which grows much of the produce they sell.  I bought some plants and veggies, and had a hot chocolate (there was a choice of milks), and a muffin.

Then we made our way home again, to do a bit of light weeding and sprinkle salt on the stubborn weeds.

Poor Suzy is feeling a bit worse today.  She has now lost her sense of taste and smell, her throat is sore, she has a cough, and needs to use paracetamol four hourly to get her temperature down.
She is confined to her room, but heard four year old Hannah shouting from the doorstep to tell their next door neighbour that "Mummy has The Bugs, so I can`t come to see you".
This is only day two, so I hate to think how the girls will be when they haven`t left the house for ten days.  I would imagine their dad will be going crazy trying to amuse them by then.

It may be that Suzy’s vaccines have lost their effectiveness by now. With being a nurse she was one of the first to get her jags. Booster jags will be given here starting in September because effectiveness is expected to diminish after six months.
This may mean that the next few weeks until we get our boosters is a risky time for more vulnerable people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.