Beinghere

By Beinghere

St Monans Harbour

An unremarkable, but fine day.
We had an early start to pick up Gary after he dropped his car off at a garage in St Andrews. The rain was torrential with lots of water on the roads. The windscreen wipers could barely cope.

Then home again for a large bowl of muesli and blueberries. I never feel I’ve started the day until I’ve had my breakfast.
The morning was spent reading followed by a snooze on the sofa.
In the afternoon Geordie and I walked along to St Monans, passing their bathing pool on the way. If I ever go wild swimming, or at least swimming in sea water, this is where it would be. It’s a bigger pool, less deep and much quieter. I chatted to a couple of friends who were swimming then walked on into the village. I got a hot chocolate from the Diving Gannet then sat and drank it on a seat at the harbour.
On the way back I was lucky enough to see a small pod of dolphins heading down river. I had missed a larger pod earlier, so I was glad to catch these ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.