Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Happy Dog

Geordie and I had a good walk in the wood at Shell Bay this morning. It was very quiet, save for the odd wood pigeon and a magpie.
I ate my fill of raspberries and redcurrants, while Geordie only had rasps. I’m sure he would pick them himself if he could.

In the afternoon I had an optician appointment in Anstruther, then I went to the pet shop to stock up on Geordie’s treats, and for a special treat bought him a roasted bone.

It’s ages since he had a bone so he was delighted, as you can see by his face. He chewed on it for a full two hours and now he is exhausted. His bone is in the fridge until tomorrow.

Suzy is feeling a bit better today, but poor wee Maggie is all out of sorts because she doesn’t understand what’s going on. She doesn’t want her mum to be upstairs away from her, and it’s too risky for Maggie to come to my house. Suzy’s dad now has Covid too. He’s been confined to an attic bedroom in their house, and rings a bell when he needs anything. Hehe. I wonder how long Suzy’s mum will let him away with that.

I now know nine people with Covid at the moment. In the whole of last year I think I knew four people who tested positive. Thank goodness most of us have had our vaccinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.