Gossip in The Grain

- one of my favourite albums.

This is some rogue barley in the wheat field. Hamilton Wood was our destination this morning, where we walked all around the wood, then around a few fields. We watched a lone roe deer leaping across a wheat field. I was standing there with camera in my hand, but I just watched it leaping like a gazelle. A lovely sight.
This afternoon I’ve pottered in the garden, weeding and tidying up. There’s still lots of colour in the garden. The kale is till growing well, I planted some spring cabbage that I’ve raised from seed and the last of the purple sprouting broccoli. I picked some beans to make a bean salad to go with my meal.
And that’s about it. I’ve not seen or spoken to another person today, so it’s been peaceful.
Extra is a shot of fireweed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.