Echinacea

The echinacea I planted last year flowering for the first time. It’s lovely to see.
Last evening was fun. My friend, Wendy, and I checked out at least 8 venues, some with several exhibitors. We got offered wine in each, and of course it would have been rude to refuse! Thankfully they were small servings, but I must admit to having a hangover this morning. There was a great atmosphere and buzz in the town, and lots of chat and catching up with people.
Today Geordie and I walked along to Janice’s, and visited the exhibition that is housed in her spare room. Rooms, garages, sheds are all let to artists at varying rates for their exhibitions. We chatted for a while then walked home by the harbour and the shore. It’s always strange to see the town so busy. It’s a huge influx of people to such a small place.
Three years ago I bought a pair of earrings made from broken skateboards, and they’ve become my favourites. Last night I discovered the company were exhibiting again so I bought another pair. They may become my new favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.