Late night

A full day at work today and a long one. The roadworks at Barnton meant that my usual bus which I have to leave the work at 8am for would have made me late so I had to get the five to seven bus instead, still I was in in plenty of time. That was followed by a late night trip up to the south side. As 4 separate campuses have merged into the new Edinburgh College and timetabling across four campuses makes it difficult to get a union branch committee meeting for the central branch rather than the individual campus branches we agreed to meet after work this evening.

We met up at Aroma cafe in the grounds of the central mosque at half six this evening. We were all done by eight but the vagaries of evening public transport for Queensferry meant it was after nine before I got home. so a long day all in and I'm shattered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.