fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Epsom Well

What a day.

We did our covid day 2 tests (on day 4) and I managed to seal the cardboard box before taking note of the barcode on the vial. I had to break the seal, then reseal using blank paper labels. I did write on them what had happened so I hope they won't reject the test out of hand.

I cycled to the nearest priority post box, then meandered on through the Wells area, stopping on the way to take a couple of photos of Epsom Well which I find totally underwhelming.

At the bottom of the Wells is a footpath onto the common; I hadn't realised how muddy it would be. Instead of getting off at the first mud puddle and pushing the bike, I saw bike tyre marks going through and gave it a try. My bike didn't make it and my foot went down into the thickest mud you can imagine. It was a big job getting all the mud off my bike when I got back. I mean, I'm not fussy but you can't really ignore great wodges of mud everywhere.

Then Evie got a message saying one of her tortoises had gone missing in the garden, so we set off for Worthing at half past five in the evening instead of leaving tomorrow. Luckily she found Crabman almost straight away, exactly where she'd told her family he would be hiding.

After the nearly three hour round trip, I came home to find Neil already heating up mac and cheese for me, and I promptly managed to send my fork flying as I got near my laptop, scattering cheese sauce on the keyboard. It's the first time I remember getting food on the keyboard like that.

I ate. I had wine. I'm ready for bed now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.