Water Level

What a weird cycle race the omnium is.
Well done Matt Walls at winning - but I have no idea how he did it.

This afternoon I challenged myself to make a bowl within a square piece of wood incorporating 4 legs.
What fun that was...... 3 times swapping the piece round, making a 'shaped' mount and using wire and anti-slip mount to make sure I wasn't a target for a fast moving, sharp edged bit of wood and not being able to get a tool fully into where it was required.
Photos will follow when I have finished sanding, sealing and putting a final finish on.

I am doing a series of pictures on ice cubes (as you might have noticed) so I thought I would use one of them as today's Blip.

After taking my shots of the ice cubes, I used a couple of drops of the water on a feather I just happened to have lying around. There are 2 other shots over there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.