Garden Visits

Sunday
It’s been quite a social day today! I was back at real live church for the first time in a long time! Even with the freedom to ease all restrictions we are still wearing masks but we no longer have to limit numbers and we can finally SING again! I rode to church with a friend who lives near me and it was nice to spend time with her.

Then I was invited to a friend’s house for lunch and the weather was finally nice enough to sit outside to eat. Later on I went to another friend’s house for a cuppa and a chat and again it was good to see someone I’d not seen for awhile. I had a tour of her garden which I’d never seen before.

Later on this evening I dropped by a neighbour’s house and was invited in for a drink. I’ve seen her a few times but not her family, so that was a treat. I also had a tour of their garden.

The butterfly and the bee with the lavender, and the rose are from the ‘afternoon tea’ friend. And the pink cosmos was in my evening garden visit. Almost like a garden tour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.