Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Cliveden…And Plum Jam

Busy day today! I met up with friends from church for a coffee morning. We met at P’s house which is on the grounds of the National Trust’s Cliveden estate. We enjoyed coffee and banana pecan muffins in P’s beautiful garden terrace. After the rest of the ladies left, P and I went on a walk through part of the Cliveden estate and I was treated to an ice cream. Rum & Raisin!

The rest of the afternoon was busy with various things but one thing I HAD to do was use the bag of plums another friend had given me yesterday. This is the same friend who had me over for lunch a week ago and made a delicious plum tart for dessert - from her own plum tree. (See the blip here).

I decided to make jam - not something I’m very experienced in, but I decided to give it a go. It was already late evening by the time I started so it was a VERY late night by the time I finished! But I think I was fairly successful! The jam is delicious, even though maybe slightly runnier than I’d like it. I LOVE plum jam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.