Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lunch!!

Today was a BIG errand day - the tip, Costco, petrol, and a few other stops. I try to time my petrol buying when I’m doing errands in a couple of different areas - usually in Reading, as the prices are so much lower than where I live. It matters these days!

A friend heard I was at Costco and asked if she could join me as she doesn’t have a membership. I was going to do lunch there but it was still early so I wasn’t really hungry yet. Plus we’d had enough free samples while we shopped! So we went back to her house for coffee. Besides the delicious coffee I was entertained by Oopsie (left) and Daysie (right). THEY were ready for lunch! Besides the Guinea Pigs, my friend also has 8 hens and 3 ducks. And a very colourful garden with plenty of flowers. I left a jar of my jam (see yesterday’s blip) and continued on with my errands.

Speaking of Costco - something exciting is happening there - see the Extra photo. This should be open later this year. Apparently the business park where Costco is located has blocked the opening of a fuel station there for years but it’s finally happening. Checking out the prices at the Costco stores elsewhere in England, this will provide a huge savings! Can’t come soon enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.