Flower Friday . . . Hellebore

Hellebores or Winter Roses are an easy perennial to grow in shady places.  I think Annabelle gave me this one and it has multiplied happily.  I also took some colour photos for Finns colour book and it now has Silverbeet Green, Parsley Green and Daffodil Yellow.
It was a relief to see some sun this morning after a long and loud thunder storm last night.  There are news reports of some houses being struck by lightning and there was some surface flooding.  At 11 pm I was in bed reading with the curtains firmly pulled so I couldn't see the  lightning and the heavens opened and torrential rain fell and beat on the windows.  I don't remember rain being so loud.  About 2 am it moved on and all was calm again.    
Happy weekend to all  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.