Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Give My Head Peace!

Today has been a pretty crazy day. Had almost constant phone calls from my Aunt this morning, trying to organise things for Mum's birthday. Then I sat down and watched We Bought A Zoo, which was fantastic. My cousin then came down and picked me up and we went to get a present for Mum. The rest of my afternoon was spent relaxing and getting party stuff.

After dinner, Mum, Dad, A and I went to the Grand Opera House to see Give My Head Peace - Live! It used to be a Northern Irish tv show, a comedy based on 2 families in Belfast, one Protestant and the other Catholic and the divisions between them, rubbish synopsis by me, but a great show. After the show ran it's course on tele, they've taken a yearly tour around the country, in which they base the show around current affairs, as you can imagine, there was a lot of talk about "flegs" and the Pope... It was very, very funny, made even better by Tim McGarry (he plays "Da" one of the main characters) doing a stand up set in the middle, he is absolutely hilarious! I had the pleasure of meeting (and praising) him afterwards, such a nice guy.

Anyways, now I'm home and it's time for bed, ahead of a busy day tomorrow.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.