Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Happy 50th Birthday Mum!

Today has been a crazy, but lovely day. I had class for 10-12.30. Mum then picked me up and we went for Afternoon Tea in the Merchant Hotel in Belfast. Here's Mum with the cake stand. :) After tea, we went for a dander around town, before popping into my Aunt and Uncle's on the way home.

We got home, then Becca came down, we chilled out for a bit with my parents, then they left us, to go out for dinner. Queue cleaning and organising the house and all the guests before Mum and Dad got back from dinner and arrived at the surprise party. The party was a great success and Mum got some lovely gifts. Everyone's just left and now we're all getting ready for bed. I think it's safe to say that Mum's 50th will be one she'll remember! :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.