Flower Friday

Our neighbours bought us two magnificent Gerberas as a thankyou for minding their dog and cat recently (Bella and Jingles). I’m sure I will get a few blips out of them. The other pot has a white variety.

We had our second AZ vaccination today. It was very efficient down at the general practice, with an old colleague of mine doing the jabs. They organised the appointment and it took 15 minutes to go in and out as they were running right on time. 

I’ve had a bit of a rest from my piano studies while we were away on holidays but I am now back playing most days and enjoying it. The weather is too dreary to enjoy being outdoors so I use the indoor bike for exercise if I stay inside. I watch TV or YouTube videos while peddling away and it is a mine of information on everything from growing gerberas to how to play the piano to crochet stitches.  

Covid update - highest number in NSW since the start of the pandemic. South East Qld, Greater Sydney, Newcastle and Hunter regions and now Victoria ( 6th time) are in lockdown. They are trying to vaccinate as many people as possible but we are short of vaccines ( due to Government incompetence). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.