Cone Flowers

This collage is for Louise! They are starting to look bedraggled but they are hanging there.

We had a reprieve from the rain today and the temperature only reached a high of 82°F/28°C , so Kent came home from work early (noonish) and cut the grass that hadn’t been cut in two weeks. It was long and with it still wet in places you could hear the lawnmower straining at times.

I sat outside while Kent cut the grass and ensured he drank fluids at regular intervals. Towards the end, we moved my chair to a shady spot with a breeze and I actually dozed off. It was nice.

The beads I ordered arrived in the post, late afternoon and so in the evening I sat and organized them for beginning my next projects. I also went through my findings and ordered what was in low supply so that wouldn’t hold me up as I completed my pieces.

Take care of yourself and each other. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.