A day for staying in bed

But.. of course I couldnt stay in bed. A grey day that threatened rain and the forecast said it would be bad. 

But apart from a quick shower it stayed dry when we walked Fletch. 

I drove up to Ulverston  for my dental appointment. All the car parks seemed to be full but I managed to squeeze into a space. ( I hate doing that) and stood ages while the ticket machine decided  to accept my credit card details ( it spit out my coins) It was just as well I'd given myself plenty of time.

I'd convinced myself that I'd imagined the crack but it was there and as I'd feared there was a  loose bit of tooth. The dentist only had 20 minutes before the next patient was due but he cleaned up the tooth and put in a temporary filling which sounds quick but it took a while as I'm not the best patient. There was lots of water and I felt like I was choking. A good job that he is such a good dentist and very gentle and understanding. He can repair/ re build the tooth but it will take an hour. M had made an appointment for next Thursday for a minor filling and he was happy for me to have that session but then I discovered that the receptionist had cancelled his appointment as she thought hed finished his treatment. 
The earliest appointment she could offer me was 15th  of September. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.