Out for lunch

Today Mr MC and I were invited for lunch by two dear friends that we have not seen for over two years.  We had the most wonderful afternoon which turned out to be a wonderful evening as well.  So that we could both enjoy a drink (well several actually) we Took a Taxi, something that we have not done since the pandemic was first upon us.
Having got to Day 500 yesterday in my numbering of pandemic days, I have decided that now is the time to stop.  Of course life isn't back to normal: there are variants and vaccinations to contend with, people continue to fall ill, some sadly dying  and travelling abroad is far from easy, with new restrictions popping up almost daily, but there is some  degree of normality to our daily lives now. Having posted daily for 500 consecutive days  though, it is a habit that I shall try to keep up with.

Today is Abstract Thursday, hosted by Ingeborg, and being the first Thursday in a new month, there is no theme.  This is just as well as all I've managed is a quick shot of the lunch table, given a DeepArt effect on my phone.  The result is rather more surreal than abstract!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.