The second half of life..

By twigs

Three's company

I do love these wee things.  They can get a bit snarky with one another at times, then at other times, they can be great at sharing.

The Olympics are nearing the end (at least until the Paralympics starts!) and I find myself wondering what Thomas Bach, President of the IOC, will be saying in his closing remarks.  Will he declare the Tokyo games "the best ever"?  I somehow doubt it.  Whilst the competition has certainly been right up there (and don't get me wrong here, I've absolutely loved the games despite having felt they should not have gone ahead to start with) the lack of hordes of cheering supporters to ramp up the excitement levels and the constant, invisible covid threat and all that that has grown to mean has - for me at least - left a bit of a hollow feeling.  I guess we only have to wait a couple more days and we'll find out what Mr Bach's analysis is........

But before then, we have our greatest Olympian ever competing in one more final tomorrow.  Eyes will be glued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.