Aaron's Beard

According to my app.

I've got a new toy to replace my Lumix which I've not been so happy with lately. I've seen a few people posting on here with Olympus Toughs and I thought it would be ideal for something I could just pop in my pocket and take out in all weathers. I was hoping for rain today, in fact it was raining as we set off on our walk, but in the end it warmed up so much I had to take my coat off and put it in my back pack. Impressions of the TG6 are good so far.

Extra - I haven't seen a painted lady yet this year but I did spot some painting ladies. Actually I didn't actually see any of the ladies but I'm sure this is the mother ship.

We had an awful time at the bank yesterday. Without going into too much detail one of the transactions we wanted to do was refused and mrsfb had to speak to their fraud department. They wouldn't speak to me in case I was coercing her to transfer some funds, presumably as part of an elaborate money laundering operation. What would the point be of coercing her to transfer money out of our joint account? We got there in the end after 50 minutes of standing at the counter, when we had specifically booked a private appointment which they said wasn't possible or necessary when we arrived. I've made a complaint. As it happens I had an email today from a competitor offering us £140 to switch accounts. I suspect they are all the same when it comes to customer service but I am tempted by the £140.

One year ago:
Comma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.