Heart Square

Today's picture is of a white knitted square with a heart motif. It is another of Marianna Mel's free patterns, which can be found on Ravelry. There are two more designs available and another one will be released tonight as a mystery knit. The squares can be knitted in a strip so that you only have to join the long side seams. I plan to do this one in grey and white, so that it is gender neutral. However, I do not have any grey in my stash, well I do, but it is not the same brand as the white, so despite trying to use my stash I have purchased, from Marriner Yarns, some grey and also some cream to make a second blanket. No doubt the finished article will be blipped at some point.

These squares are simple to knit, but as I do not have the grey yarn yet I shall go back to knitting the leaf pattern squares, which although a similar size, take a little more thinking about.

The temperature at GMT today was twenty-one degrees Celsius. It rained most of the morning and there were some showers during the afternoon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.