But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Fishponds Fish.

The Bristol to Bath cycleway follows an old railway line and is littered with sculptures in various media - iron, wood, stone and this one in brick - as well as plenty of graffiti, Bristol is the home of Banksy after all. It's a twelve mile cycle from The Old Lady's home to the coffee and cake stop at Bitton station and there's enough material to keep a blipper happy for months.
Just before I reached the path I met a man who claimed to know Banksy who, he claimed, still wears the same clothes that he did before he was rich and famous; my comment that there was no point in changing if they were still clean brought a smile.

The blip serves the purpose of showing the Edinburghers I left behind just over a week ago that we are having nice weather just now; Mrs TD phoned while I was out, she wanted to know where the inspection cover for the drain was and, under my direction, was sweeping away the snow to try and find it - she does lead an interesting life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.