JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The downpour.

Nothing much got done today.  The day started well as I weighed less than I remember weighing for years. Only by a very tiny amount but I was gobsmacked as I had a bacon roll, a large one, yesterday at lunch and often I have no lunch at all. 
Did nothing all morning but, in the afternoon I loaded all the prunings into the car. Decided there was room for some more.  Got my little Japanese pull saw and cut branches off the pruned bit of the cotoneaster.  Although they were pretty thick and in awkward positions it was easier and quicker than I expected.  Am feeling keen to tackle  the rest of it.  Maybe tomorrow now that the present lot have been disposed of.
Went to the Pillars on the way back and just as I got there the heavens opened.  It was like a monsoon.  Huge puddles appeared in seconds and a muddy stream ran down the road.  I parked close to the shop but was soaked to the knees when I got in.  Took this photo from inside looking out.  The camera movement was completely unintentional but I liked the result as that was exactly what it felt like.  Luckily the Pillars has lots of roofed outdoor areas so people were able to stand and wait for things to subside.  I don't think I'll be watering the garden tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.