JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Encircled.

A nice lazy morning only disturbed by the window cleaner then I went off to meet Veda for lunch.  We sat gabbing for ages. Veda's going off to visit her aunt in Arran soon and I'm feeling a bit of a stay at home.  My own fault.  I must get out more. I was showing Veda the scrape on my car when we saw what looked like a long scratch on the same side.  Shock, horror, but it rubbed off although we weren't sure if it had fully gone.
A glider was up going along the top of the Bishop hill but I was too slow to get it for a blip.  Instead this couple very kindly agreed to being photographed in their little circular pod. The first photo I haven't taken in the garden for weeks. The  cafe has three of these pods.  The opinion is they are upcycled farm equipment of some sort.   We tried one of the others  and it was very comfortable and sheltered.
Came home, did a bit of weeding, watered the new plants again and washed the side of the car to check on the supposed scratch.  Happy to say it washed off.   A new heat pad arrived, specially for knees so I tried it out.  Lovely and comfy and stays in place much better than my old one.  My knee can't believe it's luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.