Harvest on the Howe.

Yet another lazy day buried in a book.  My knees are full of aches and pains and I’m disheartened by the no show plumber so I’m giving in and cosseting myself.  I’ll pick myself up, dust myself down and start all over again on Monday.  At least I’m not comfort eating and I‘ve lost another couple of pounds.  Went out about six to photograph hay bales beside Ladybank woods. There don’t seem to many lying in the fields this year. They’re being removed quickly although there are still fields to be harvested.  On the way home via Auchtermuchty I caught a glimpse of more bales on the Howe, pulled into a lay-by and walked back to the field gate.  By the time I got there the sun had disappeared behind clouds. Stood waiting and gradually sunlight began to creep across the landscape. The sort of light I love.   Came back along the verge to the car picking up litter thrown out of car windows. A thank you for the beautiful light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.