JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The persistent lily.

 I  woke feeling well rested but didn't want to get up because today's the day I clean the shower, change the bed and wash towels and bedding. Finally dragged myself out from under the duvet and gradually got into action. The day was wet and miserable so, once the chores were in hand I felt I was entitled to lie on the sofa and cosset myself which is what I did. In a dry spell I went out and photographed a lily in bud. It's the only one I have as lilies, other than this one, don't continue to flower in my garden. Later on I thought I might get a little sit in the arbour but no sooner did I go out than the rain came on heavily and I had to retreat.  The forecast suggests next week is going to be better. I hope they've got it right.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.