Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Southern Hawker

Hanging in a darkened corner of the glade doing his usual, 'I want to be alone!' caper  I was given access to Sammy to get a personal interview by his minders here at the aogs (Alternative Olympic Games).

Hitting the shutter quickly before he had chance to ban me -  he had his head averted in what can only be described as a huff. No I wasn't going to delete the shot I was only here to talk about his version of events. I was? Moving on. 

Sammy reluctantly confided just between ourselves, hmm he forgets I work for the press,  that he had issues and couldn't be the stalwart on tomorrows dragon circuits with a chance for the medals no less. There is uproar outside with his minders buzzing people off the entry to the glade. The key question -  Will he? Won't he? Why not? Was it love? Was it the training? Was it his fitness? - That's actually a lot of questions ..... which are still unanswered . The press office is being bombarded by tweets and the tv studios bombarded by everyone. He wasn't coming down off his high horse/perch to say. My interview time was up.

 Security are keeping a close eye on his movements however his trainer is beside herself dodging the bullets ....... My lips are sealed ... For the moment. Stay tuned.

Another trip to the Eye Veterinary Clinic with Poppy and all is well thankfully and yet another trip for them to the Caribbean! 

My first Southern Hawker this year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.