Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Bird in the Air

You all know Rodney, the Red Kite from Security. He's at every avian event and much loved by us all over the years and it was with surprise on heading back to my chalet in the village after celebrating with some of the athletes till the early hours that I spotted him and it could only have been him, circling over the Olympic Village. Always camera ready I took a couple of shots.

On waking up and between you and me missing a few of the events so skirting over that quickly, I had my nose to the ground trying to find out why we had a 'bird in the air' - a level up from the dragons of yesterday. There was lockdown, lips were sealed  with competitors like the rat team scuttling away when they saw me approach. A mystery ......

You will hear the unfolding events first from me - your intrepid reporter at the Alternative Olympic Games. Stay tuned folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.