New reality day 374

It's been an interesting day. My morning got cut off by phone calls and emails. I got two invites to job interviews. One is only preliminary video interview and the other the last one face to face. he was very inspirational on the phone and told me my CV is iron level. That made me feel so good. No one has said that me - ever.

Than I got a call from our Lidl HR department. Not regarding our store, but as a representative of all the summer employees. They are calling us about how our summer has been, what it's been like ect. It was very interesting to get that call.

So I got nothing done what I had planned, but that is okay. It was all good news.

I was working this evening. I tape my elbows, but boy do they hurt. I have no idea how I'll survive with them for the rest of my agreement. I did check that my notice time is 2 weeks, but I can't give that before I have something new to switch to, otherwise I'll lose my social security for 90 days. 

Anyway this is one of my 3 fuchsias in front of the house. They are doing very nicely considering they were 4-5 cm long small plants when I bought them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.