It’s becoming a bit oppressive

At this time (on a Gyp run this evening), there was maize on both sides and straight ahead too. It’s extremely tall and feels oppressive sometimes.

Today was mainly taken up with trying to get animals into small trailer. Ended up with two donkeys on first trip and then a return for last one and 2 Ouessant sheep. They didn’t want to go and it was very difficult and upsetting for all. This evening I’ve had a photo of the reunited gang in a new field. It’s strange how just knowing they aren’t in my fields any more gives me a great sense of their absence. I didn’t realise quite how upset I’d be.

This evening a woman came who offered half what I’d asked for the dishwasher because it was so far from her home. I said that was hardly my fault and while she agreed she said she couldn’t offer more as spent so much in petrol! I guess I’d have looked up the trip ( about 60 kms) in advance. Refused it as so annoyed.

Emmaus has finally made a positive contact so going to try to use them as they do stuff up and then sell it to fund their work. A good cause.

Virginia has again been doing a great job.

Exhausted but have booked a house visit tomorrow morning as an ad has just been posted for a single story house with garden. They are so rare I’d like to see it before going away. So planning early morning trip to take lots of stuff to mobile home and then on to house visit before coming home. Car is nearly packed with things to take.

Hope I can get to sleep tonight. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.