Only halfway

Got up really early and took car full of stuff to mobilehome . Called to visit a house on way home, but was damp due to being breeze block. All the other big things would have been OK to do I think but just too much effort for something that would never be perfect.

Got a key cut, bought some stamps and took Gyp for a run, then went to get Moules Frites outside town hall bar. Excellent, but far too much for me! This was halfway through and I didn’t eat much more. Was able join in conversation with locals are nearby tables. Interesting people and views.

Then went to drop Gyp off at Pascale’s. Gyp was really excited to see her and happy to stay. Probably glad to get away from all the disruptions at home!

Went Intermarché for picnic ingredients and forgot to buy masks. Also forgot I’ve no way of boiling eggs!



House buyer left phone message that he’s coming on 18th to check I’ve emptied and cleaned house! Can’t be bothered to come to signing on the 20th so he’s just coming to check on me! Very upset and angry. Came home to email that he can’t. He has no rights as not his home. Ill still be living there and Virginia will get rid of remaining things and start cleaning whilst I’m away.

Told him it was rude and disrespectful and I’m sure people don’t do this in UK. One trusts both parties to respect the usual practices. I copied Notaire into everything.

So fed up with him. Will be happy to never see or speak to him again.

Hope I can get some rest tonight. It’s very sad to have no animals here. If I can’t sleep I can start off very early and stop whenever I get too tired. Will go top up with diesel before going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.