Weir in the Woods

The weather has not been too bad today with very little rain. Lots of cars, trailers, motorhomes etc have arrived in the site and it was quite interesting from our position watching the variety of vehicles - including (I wish I'd had the camera to hand) a chap cycling down the drive pulling a small suitcase on wheels behind him!

I met briefly with a camera club member this morning who just happened to have been staying in the hotel for a few days. He is far more dedicated than me and was up every morning at 5am aiming for deer images!

Then a friend who lives locally dropped in to visit. We are good friends and haven't been able to meet up for a long time so it was great to see him again.

I went out with the camera for a while in the afternoon and saw this small waterfall - slow water capture using the inbuilt ND grads in my EM1 iii. Very useful.

Curry evening in the marquee and now there's live music - pleasant enough from the safe distance of our motorhome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.