Finally.

In the days of our extreme youth, we had indoor plants. Quite a few Cacti and the odd succulent or two.  One of our "treats" was to be allowed up WAY past bedtime to watch the Cactus flower.  
I don't know if we ever knew its variety, but when I hunt now, Cereus comes up most; ours didn't look like that, a further word change search unearthed:-

"Echinopsis Species, Easter Lily Cactus (Echinopsis oxygona var. brevispina)"

Which looks much closer to the one we had.  Two of the succulents we had used to have rows of tiny "Pups"; one all around the leaf edge, and the other only out at the ends.  We left home, I don't think they did, given they were still around.  
I frequently boast I'll NOT vandalise any plant in a garden centre, but unrooted Pups lying on the surface I regard as fair game.  This was such a "lift".  For weeks/months I was sure they were a wasted risk.  Recently they appear to have finally acclimatised. OR, as them over there are wont to say "Acclimated" and is now in danger of its own pot.
Looking that up only yielded:-
"Kalanchoe daigremontianais" - which didn't look quite right, until another word change found:-
"Kalanchoe/Bryophyllum species are nearly indestructible succulents when given the right conditions." and suggested at least a second variety which was done in a way to hint there may yet be other Kalanchoe/Bryophyllum species around.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
I've just been scrolling back, in search.  I got these a few weeks prior to their unmentioned, blurred appearance here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.