"OH NO! NOT THE SPRINKLER!"

Marvin Metalman is a distant relative of the tin man from the Wizard of Oz. He is entered in the 400m run, and he was GUARANTEED that the sprinklers would not come on during the event.

"No water for me is a must,
for it maketh my body to rust."

He doesn't want to publicly say it, but he suspects the distant relatives of the scarecrow and the cowardly lion are behind the sprinkler skulduggery. It doesn't show in the movie, but I guess there was a lot of animosity as the trio vied for Dorothy's affection.

Thanks to Deborah for hosting the AOG, and, since I included flowers...thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday.

Why is this a back blip? My computer went wonky, and I couldn't sign in to Blip. Our blip team solved it, and I think I'm back in bidness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.