Silly Fun

A few days ago I came across a video on the Olympus Youtube channel, showing the bursting of a water-filled balloon with a pin. Well of course I just had to give it a go for today's Silly Saturday challenge, didn't I?!

As you can see it was great fun. I've presented it as a triptych although at 60 frames per second I had a several shots to choose from. To give you some idea, the first and second shots in the triptych are only 1/60th of a second apart and the third one is only 1/10th of a second after the second one. It all happens very quickly!

My Editor had fun watching the silliness and captured the extra on her mobile phone.

I'm sure that the wonderful late blipper Admirer who started the Silly Saturday challenge (and in whose memory we keep the challenge going each month) would have enjoyed laughing at this attempt - and at the fact that I ended up with rather wet feet! It was a bit silly of me not to wear wellies.

Many thanks to deanna_pearce for hosting our monthly Silly Saturday challenge today.

(PS Just uploaded a very short video to Youtube, where the balloon magically repairs itself...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.