Granddog by Whatsapp!

This had to be an EB as we've had a busy day - a lovely but unexpected visit from my nephew, niece-in-law and their two children from South Wales who are here for a couple of nights. They've really come to see my Dad who's not been well recently but as we've not seen them since pre-Covid it's super that they're here.

In between preparing for their stay we managed to fit in a Skype call from Son#1 (the one who emigrated to Toronto a month ago). He gave us a video tour of their new house which was lovely (and my Dad was able to see it too which he really enjoyed). I didn't manage to get a photo of the screen during the Skype call but they sent a Whatsapp photo of Granddog Oona: to keep to blip rules I've photographed it from the computer screen so I really did take it today! (It's because it's from the screen that you see some funny coloured patterns on the background.)

She's giving a suspicious look, while guarding her old favourite toy "Oinky" (the furry beige pig) and her new toy lamb, "Chops" who is almost as big as her but is vying for her favourite spot now!

You can see that she likes a good book too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.