Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Sweet peas

I've got three clumps of sweetpeas in the garden all grown from seed this year. It's interesting to see how each clump has majored in a different group of shades. They all smell lovely too.
Got up early (for me) this morning and drove down to West Linton for the market and to make a purchase from blipper nadinepierce. I decided to try her new bath salts, in sweet orange and geranium. I'm going to smell very sweet!
The rain arrived just after I did so I beat a hasty retreat to my car and dined like a queen on the cup of coffee I'd brought with me and the extremely moreish pain au chocolat which I had just purchased. The rain passed and I went back to the market, it's very friendly and low key. Had a good chat with Nadine and apparently just missed blippers thebear and flumgummery who arrived separately soon after. We'll need to plan a meet next time.
Back home in time for lunch of a smoked salmon (purchased at the market) and cream cheese roll. Later in the afternoon, we went and did some of the setting up of the church for the bbq tomorrow - which may involve eating indoors, still I'm ever optimistic! While we were there, four others arrived in the car park for various reasons. It's a friendly wee place.
Keep safe everyone, good to hear 16 and 17 year olds in Scotland can just drop in to the clinics for their vaccines from this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.