Patchwork progress

Went out early this morning with mum and Manda to an appointment at the bank. After that, drove Manda to pick up her car in Norwich, which had 2 new tyres. She headed home, arriving at about 2pm. Mum and I went to Sainsbury's at Longwater to browse clothes, where mum bought herself a couple of outfits and I bought new towels. A real treat, and bargain in the sale.

Home in the rain. It has been relentless all day. After a bit of Olympics ( watching on TV, not taking part!) I sewed my panels of patchwork together to make a square - no, to make a shape with 4 sides, all pretty uneven! Lol. Anyway, I love it. Probably even more so because it is a bit higgledy piggledy. I have found an old sheet which I will sew onto it as a backing, and then it will just be a thrown on the small sofa. Eventually when I can afford it, I will buy a new sofa and the little one with the patchwork cover will move to the summerhouse.

Feeling tired after a couple of days of driving about. Not used to it since we started working from home. So an early night I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.