Of course we were

I missed a few snippets from yesterday that I meant to record, in particular the fact that we got our PCR test results back (negative, obviously, because otherwise we wouldn’t have been going out) less than 24 hours after sending them. That’s a better performance that many have experienced, apparently. Also on Friday, I didn’t manage to finish the peloton programme I’d been following. I was just feeling too weak to do the ‘test’ that comes at the end. An accumulation of weariness after the travel, and then trying to catch up with the missing workouts during the week. So I’m left thinking that after 5 weeks, I’m not a lot fitter than I was when I started, and certainly not fitter than when I last took the test, which was about four weeks ago.

I also forgot to record, earlier in the week, that I managed to lose a Jabra earbud down the toilet on the aeroplane. It dropped out, just as I pressed the flush button and was sucked away into oblivion. However, I managed to rescue two functioning earbuds when I got back, because it would appear that at least the right hand one of the duff pair that I had to get replaced (and they never asked me to return the others) functions. So I’m still doing fine.

Anyway, all the things I wanted to record in my ‘diary’, and had forgotten to do so. In comparison to recent days, Saturday was quiet. We took a walk down to the street art hoardings at the bottom of the Kirkgate (the Coalfield Lane graffiti boards), which supplied me with a blip, and then came back up the WoL, which really is the Trickle of Leith, despite the rain of the last couple of days. We spent the rest of the day at home, allowing me to finish some proofreading that needed to be done before Monday, and also to start a peloton beginner yoga programme, which is interesting so far, and also to do some spinning classes that I chose, rather than ones that chose me. The yoga will keep me busy. 20-30 minutes each day. I think I need it. I’ve got out of the habit, so will be good to get back to it. I popped out on the balcony to make sure that the plants, which didn’t seem to get watered by yesterday’s rain, weren’t too thirsty. Alice Hoffmann the fuchsia is now out, and is very pretty. She will feature in a future blip. We discussed options for winter colour. After dinner, we watched First Night of the Proms on iPlayer, which I enjoyed a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.