Alice Hoffmann

We’re very pleased with the progress of our fuchsias this year. Well, my fuchsias, although Mr A is increasingly becoming re-involved in the planning of how we might further develop the balcony garden. And he’s the expert at taking cuttings (only one of these has so far been lost; the others appear to have taken).

We concluded a pleasant weekend spent mainly at home. I’ve done some more yoga, and then later some spinning, and I popped out to pick up one or two things from the supermarket which I needed to make a tagine with some lamb sausages I found in the freezer. It was delicious, with enough left for tomorrow. We made some plans for some domestic improvements, and ordered a few new bits for the balcony, mostly with a view to ensuring some colour and interest over the winter. I’m ending the weekend by reading the London Review of Books. As ever, quite civilised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.